When international media (including movies, fashion shows, advertisements and other TV programs) convey the same messages to the global audience, people argue that the expansion of international media has negative impacts on cultural diversity. What is your opinion?

It is undeniable that due to the advantages of technological advancement, international media are easily accessible nowadays unlike in the past. However, some people believe that this development can severely impact cultural identities. In my opinion, although it may bring cultural influences to some extent, it can have positive impacts on our society but also it will not encourage to disappear our own culture thoroughly. Therefore, this essay intends to elaborate on how foreign media can influence the culture in depth and its consequences. To begin with, international channels can offer significant benefits to viewers. For instance, individuals can learn about different cultures of other countries, and have an opportunity to adopt the good points of their culture. In addition, it lets them broaden their vision and knowledge level, which is critical in today's globalisation era. On the other hand, many believe that the media from Western countries can influence their tradition and culture which can lead to cultural diversity, a result in which, their cultural identities can end up losing. For example, they wear the same outfits and speak the same language due to the widespread media coverage. Hence, some people are concerned about the extinction of their traditional culture and language. From my perspective, their ingrained deep culture and tradition will not be affected by the media. This is because culture are as different as they were ever in the past. For example, they never address the name to our elders and always communicate with them with respect, although Western people do not mind calling someone by name. In this regard, it is evident that media cannot influence an individual's culture completely. To sum up, it can be reiterated that there are some influences in their daily lives due to movies and TV programs from Western countries. However. cultural diversity will not reach the serious stage.