Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Choosing whether to participate in individual or team sports is always a controversial topic. While some commentators subscribe to the view that people will gain more benefits when participating in team sports like football or basketball, others believe that it is better to join in individual sports such as golf or tennis. Personally, I totally agree with the former for some reasons. On the one hand, taking part in individual sports exerts more advantages to players. Firstly, they stimulate the players ' independence as they have to make every decision on their own, from setting a specific goal to plan particular strategies to compete with their rivals. Another critical reason is that players in solo sports greatly attempt to practice, they may train themselves thousands of hours because their success is based primarily on individual performance. Finally, playing this kind of sport usually provides players more opportunities to enhance their personal skills involved in managing emotions, coping with stress, and building confidence. On the other hand, team sports are believed to offer more benefits than solo ones. Primarily, team sports teach athletes how to work with their teammates effectively under the construction of the leader. These sports require a smooth combination and understanding among partners to achieve common goals. Therefore, people who know how to coordinate well with their teammates will often easily adapt to working in a team environment in the future. Moreover, every member has their own mindset and characteristics so conflicts possibly happen resulted in players have a chance to learn problem-solving skills. Finally, it is obvious that team sports also provide a competitive environment. Players are likely to train harder Specifically, participants will learn to take responsibility for the role or position given by the whole team and the leader here is not necessarily the captain or the best player, it can be the someone who knows how to lead himself or herself and play responsibly with the best spirit. In conclusion, although some people think that it is better to participate in individual sports such as golf or tennis, I believe that people will gain more benefits from playing sports on the team.