The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Nowadays we can see that world's population is increasing every year and humans are facing many challenges. The main causes of this problem are lack of knowledge in family planning and imbalance in birth and death rates. This essay agrees that increase in population creating huge problems for society. fist of all, the two main reasons for overpopulation are, people are not aware of family planning and differences in the number of birth and death rates. In the olden days, people are not aware of the consequences of the over birth rate, because of this there are more than ten children in a family on those days. Their children also followed the same path which led to the huge rise in population. In those days the figures in birth and death rates have a lot of variation this was also another reason for the increase in population. For instance, a survey report in India showed that their population increased from 600 million to 1.37 billion in a fifty years span. Some of the effects of this problem are, increase in the unemployment rate and depletion of water resources. The rise in population increases the competition for one job. Hence, many people remain unemployed for the rest of their life. Another effect is, because of huge population consumption rate also increased this led to decrease in food materials secondly, I agree that drinking water is in shortage because of overpopulation and the cost of living also enormously increased. The reason behind water scarcity is over usage of rivers and ponds. the rise in the cost of raw materials is another example of overpopulation. for instance, scientists warn that if the population goes on increasing it will be really a big threat to human survival. In conclusion, the increase in the population endangers humanity in many ways and future generations will experience many consequences.