Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause a serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Living abroad could open a wide range of tempting offers in terms of studying, working and so forth. Notwithstanding, concerns are mounting that speaking a foreign language in that country may lead to social as well as practical issues. This essay states my perspective, which is that I completely agree with the idea. Without the native language acquisition, one is bound to encounter practical problems in many ways. This is because foreign language creates distances between the outlanders and native, which results in countless awkwardness during conversation. Imagine asking for directions in English while being in asian countries, it would be impossible to understand fully for both sides. Furthermore, as for the foreigners, when it comes to paperwork, most countries do not have translation for every announcements, rules and legislations. Therefore, one may weather different hinders to live in a nation without comprehending their words. Additionally, that lack of knowledge can lead to serious matters involving with society. Since the outlanders strike the citizens as strangers, it is likely that the non-natives can struggle to assimilate into the community. Thus, the unfamiliarity with what the residents are saying aggravates the distant attitudes towards the foreigners. In other words, they will end being unable to live in that country given the unwelcoming attitudes towards them. In conclusion, I am totally of the belief that it poses serious problems when not knowing the official language of the land that one is living in socially and practically. This is because it would create distances between the natives and outlanders and also hinders to assimilate into the community. Therefore, one should highly consider learning the language in advance in case of man encounters those issues.