International community should act immediately to encourage countries to reduce the consumption of fossil fuels, such as oil and gas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It’s true that people have increasingly relied on the fossil fuels since the industrial revolution. Some people argue that actions should be taken by the international community at once in order to decline the use of fossil fuels in the world. In my view, I totally agree with this claim. First, the substances produced from the burning of fossil fuels are a great contributor to global warming. This is because that consuming a large amount of oil and gas can cause greenhouse gas, such as carbon dioxide, which can lead to a significant rise in temperature on the earth. As a result of global warming, the sea level suffers from a growth year by year, so that some of the low-terrain districts may be flooded by the sea, which can lead to the decrease of habitats and growing intensive population. Second, the rising demand for burning fossil fuels nowadays has been polluting the environment to a large extent. For instance, some poison gas can be released into the air by cars and bring about many respiratory diseases to city dwellers, such as lung cancer. Besides, these gases are easy to penetrate into the soil and damage the quality of soil, resulting in the decreasing productivity of crops. Moreover, the biodiversity of sea creatures is severely damaged by the pollution. Furthermore, the shortage of fossil fuels is a cross-world, which should be tackled with the efforts made by international cooperation. There are many renewable resources introduced to the world these days to replace the fossil fuels, for example, electric vehicles, but it is fairly not enough to cover the demand of production activities in people’s life. In conclusion, it is really an international and rather urgent task need to be addressed by the governments and inhabitants all over the world. In my opinion, when communities from different countries collaborate together, the awareness of reducing the use of fossil fuels for people would be strengthened.