Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have had a negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

In globalised world, with the advent of technology, there are numerous sites such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram have taking place to a large extent. Most of the individuals think that these websites have adverse impact on single as well as community. I, Howeover, believe that uncontrolled and excessive use of these sites have badly affect on all. In this essay, I will discuss both pros and cons in detail with examples. To begin with, the first main advantage of using such websites help to close friends and relatives togther. As in the busy schedule, no one have enough time to meet each other personally, so social sites help in that case. We can meet older friends on Facebook and can communicate with audio or video calls. Additionally, these websites play an indespensable role for increasing the knowledge or skills on various general awareness topics. For instance, there are verious news, current affairs, motivational thoughts pages on the internet which help users to enhance various skills. Therefore, these sites are useful for meeting a large number of persons as well as to improving ability. On the other hand, the disadvantages of social media outweigh the advantages in several ways. Firstly, the younger generation spend ample of time each day on social media. For example, my friend waste 5-6 hours for uploading 10-12 pictures every day. This, consequently, have affected her productivity and less time for study. Moreover, Mostly persons are uploading their day to day activities on Facebook. As a result, there may be easily hack their personal identity or information which can leads to various cyber crimes. For example, there are various crimes in india due to the use of such sites. Hence, people should not uploading any kind of private data on social sites. To conclude, it can be said that social sites give boon and bane to society. If individuals know how to use social media in a right way then it will give various benefits to them.