In many countries, people have children later in life than in the past. What are the causes of this? Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, couples prefer to have a child lately. I believe that the drawbacks of this trend outweigh the benefits. Moreover, in this essay, I will outline the underlying reasons and two cons of this trend. There are several reasons for people who do not want to have children as early as in the past. To begin with, couples would like to earn enough money to ensure they can afford the high costs of child-rearing. Over the past few decades, living costs have become higher, not to mention costs of child-rearing, including meals, tuition fees and entertainment. Thus, parents prefer to wait until the time when they earn enough money and give their kids a better life. Moreover, some couples prefer having more of their own time to achieve their goals and dreams. It is a precious time to make all efforts to achieve people's own potentials before having a kid. However, there are two drawbacks to this situation. One possible disadvantage is the fact that children might not have strong bonds with their families because of the significant age gap between them. Older parents may do not know information about fashion trends and the latest new technology. Therefore, lack of common interests that children can chat with their parents. Another drawback is the fact that parents who have children lately may have traditional ideas about child-rearing. Their educational methods might differ from others. By way of conclusion, people who prefer having a kid lately may consider about different causes. For example, they want to earn more money to provide children with a high-quality life or making the best use of time before rearing children to achieve their goals. Furthermore, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the benefits because of two reasons.