Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

It is irrefutable that these days, people are generating more and more waste. This essay intends to analyse the reasons for this problem and suggests ways by which government alleviate the problem of excessive waste. To commence with, there are ample reasons responsible for producing more and more rubbish. First and foremost, we are living in an era of technology and globalization. So in every next week, products with new technologies are introduced in the market and everyone wants to experience the new technology. Hence, they started buying things of the latest version. Therefore, more electronic waste is being produced.To illustrate, new models of television and mobile phones are manufactured by companies every next minute. In addition to it, manufacturing companies take advantage of media to popularise their products. They start giving repeated advertisements of their material which puts a huge impact on customer's mind and they end up with buying unnecessary products.People fail to draw the line between necessity and indulgence and this creates all the problem. On the other hand, the government has to take a number of steps to combat its negative effects. They should focus on recycling electronic waste. For that, different organizations have to come into power which only focus on recycling procedures and keep an eye on the companies how much goods they are making if more than demand, proper fine should be imposed on them. Furthermore, strict laws would be made to make the products which can be recycled and reused. Government should also spread awareness in the society to reuse the material with the help of media. In a nutshell, production of excessive waste is not a problem of a single country, but the whole world is facing it. The number of steps should be taken by the authorities to stop it so that our environment would be saved.