wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that various wild animals are facing the problem of extinction. Some people would argue that preserving endangered animals from dying out is useless and a waste of money, while I do believe that actions from the government and individuals alike should be taken to protect the lives of endangered species. Comparing with spending money on the protection of animals, governments should allocate the budget on other priorities. Firstly, the authority should tackle the problem of climate change. The problem of climate change has been caused by human activities. These activities include gas emission, water contamination, and air pollution. It is predictable that our human beings will be likely be erased on the earth in a couple of centuries. Therefore, the government need to invest money in saving planets' resources. For example, alternative energy, like wind, solar and others, should be encouraged. Secondly, people could be beneficial from some other public areas in a faster way, like infrastructure, the healthcare system and others. Especially, the budget should go on improving the transportation system. This may help to reduce economic disparities between regions, and it can also attract investment from other powerful countries. The ideas mentioned above could be understood, while in my own opinion, it is highly unlikely that future generations will see a bright future without saving nature. An increasing number of wild animals are likely to become extinct in the world. Animals, the global environment and even humans are connected with each other. If we do not stop valuable species from extinction, our earth would be damaged with them. However, if organizations that protect nature will be given better financing support, their perspective and revolutionary projects would help to preserve endangered species. Moreover, wild animals are the treasure on our earth. The subjects related to ecology should be taught from early age in every school. This will teach our future citizens and representative of future generations the importance of other species and their impacts. In conclusion, although there some benefits to spending money on other public services, each country has the responsibility to protect wild animals.