Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor. What are some of the reasons for poverty? What can be done to help the poor?

At the moment poverty is increasing at an alarmin rate. The reasons for this are various and every country has different ways to combat this crisis. This essay tends to discuss some of the possible causes of impoverishment and I will suggest methods to alleviate this problem. Firstly, unemployment is one of the root causes of poverty. The ongoing global pandemic has deprived several people from their jobs thus bringing them on the streets. During the lockdown several factories all over the world had been shut down, consequently, leaving the workers behind to fend for themselves. Joblessness also stems from recession and company relocations. Several workers face redundancy when a company transfers to a new city as they hire new employees. Secondly, illiteracy causes impoverishment due to the fact that degrees are required for job opportunities. World conflicts are also responsible for destitution. For instance, the 20 years long war in Afghanistan between the US military and Taliban has exacerbated the economical state of the country. The first step to minimise destitution is proper education. Government should make public education more accessible so that children regardless of their financial status get the opportunity to pursue their dreams. The authorities should also set up policies to reduce taxes. Moreover, developed countries should aid the underdeveloped or poor nations by providing funds. Additionally, the rich nations can offer refuge to inhabitants from war affected countries. To conclude, poverty is a global issue caused mainly by lack of education and adverse conditions. To solve this the government as well as the developed states should give provisions to the low-income individuals.