One of the matters raising certain concerns among society members is the environment. causes and solutions?

One of the matters raising certain concerns among society members is the environment. It is true that the most pressing environmental issue which is posing a serious threat to the world is global warming. There are a number of reasons behind this trend and several solutions should be adopted by governments and individuals to improve the situation. This essay will discuss the causes and suggest some ways to solve this issue. There are two primary reasons cause of global warming. As regards the causes, one of the primary factors giving rise to this issue is deforestation. This means that the large areas of forests are being cut down for different purposes which lead to the greenhouses effect because of an increasing concentration of carbon dioxide. Furthermore, the problem may also find its roots in the fact that human activity. For example, more and more people use motorbikes to go to work that put heavy pressure on the earth because this produce methane leads to global warming. Fortunately, several measures could be taken to alleviate this problem, certain measures should be taken into account. The first solution would be the individuals take public transportation or ride a bike instead of driving a car. In addition, they may use green energy instead of fossil fuel in daily activities and take a measure 3R: reduce, reuses, recycle. Besides, a second measure would be the government should encourage the use of environmentally friendly energy sources such as solar, wind or water power. Besides, the government should raise public awareness through campaigns and laws. In conclusion, it is clear that there are various causes of global warming, and appropriate steps need to be taken to tackle this problem not only by the government but also by individuals.