In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents choosing to self-educate their children at home rather then sending them to school. Do the advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, many couples choose to teach their children at home in some countries rather than sending them to school as usual. However, in my opinion, some disadvantages outweigh the advantages of this trend. On the one hand, home education has some advantages for children's development. Firstly, the kids can concentrate on practice than theory. Children will receive a suitable schedule for studying to balance learning the theories and applying them in real life. Parents know which subjects are necessary for their kids, and they let kids be free to learn what they like and try the outdoor activities that relate to what kids learn. Secondly, children can avoid doing too much unnecessary homework to explore other majors such as art, computer, science, etc. For example, parents can guide their kids to learn more about the computer when parents realize kids ' interest in this major. On the other hand, this trend also brings some back draws. The children do not have friends of the same age, so they may lose their motivation in their studies. Having competitors can help to create the inventions or stimulate the ambitious goals in each person. For instance, going to school can help children find their soulmates to develop together or establish a creative community of people who have the same vision. In addition, parents may lack qualified technical skills of teaching to educate their kids at home. They may not have standard instruction to guide kids from step to step. In the worst situation, some parents spend much time on one aspect of education and ignore the others, like they want their kids to learn about science and do not let kids try art subjects. In conclusion, the advantages of home education do not outweigh the disadvantages. Therefore, parents need to choose suitable methods for their kids in education.