Sugary drinks should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree

Sugar drinks ought to be more expensive to discourage people from taking them. In my opinion,I agree that sugary drinks should be high in price in order to discourage people from taking them because this would prevent some medical ailments that are attributed to sugar intake,and it will also help people to be physically fit. To begin with, carbohydrate drinks like Coke and Fanta needs to be more expensive in order to prevent medical diseases such as obesity and diabetes mellitus. This is because most of these diseases are caused by a high intake of sugar products. Therefore, increasing the prices for people will serve as a means of discouraging individuals from taking them. Thus, this would reduce the number of a crowd living with such diseases in the community. For instance, many studies have shown that less intake of sugary foods reduces the percentage of community living with obesity and diabetes. However, this can be achieved by placing a high price on them as a means of discouraging society. On the other hand, placing a high price on carbohydrate liquor will make people be physically active. This is due to the fact that a high level of sugar in the body systems increases the level of insulin, which is one of the hormones in the body that caused tiredness. However, placing high prices on sugary liquor will prevent human beings from taking them. As a result, this would reduce the level of sugar absorption drinks,which would eventually reduce the matched of insulin in the bloodstream. Thus, making people be physically fit. In conclusion, I absolutely agree that a high price should be placed on sugary beverages in order to serve as a means of encouraging people to take less of them.