in some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. what is your opinion

Nowadays, every country around the world has numerous crimes which mostly happened with children. In order to reduce the occurrence of crime including, protect the youth from harm outside their house at night, a curfew is reasonable to be imposed in some areas. Teens are the group of people who has more chance to be attacked by the criminal. Whether stealth, ravishment, kidnapping, homicide and so on. Most cases happen with someone who is alone or in a secluded way back to home while there is no one and other people live in their own home. When the sky turns the dark with silence, It is a good time to take fiendish action to whoever especially, teenagers. Because they are probably scared and easily obey what the offender commands or demands more than adults. This is the reason why young people fell victim to most illegal actions. According to the news, cases that occurred around the world took place at night. Taking Thailand as an example, 90 per cent of cases happened with the adolescents that were attacked by the felons at night, especially, the girls. Some people believed that young people should be able to protect themself and everyone have a conscience not to take cruel action. Therefore, they deem that there is a minority of attacks that occur with teenagers and no need for a curfew. On the other hand, If the government has a policy that children are not allowed to go outside with no parents during the curfew period, It is proved that they try to protect the youth in their area from villains and danger. In a nutshell, I strongly opine that teens restriction of particular night time is a great policy which able to decrease cases or crimes. In addition, this policy will be a shelter to guard teens from unexpected situations. Lastly, I think preventing something is better than fixing it later.