In some countries, using the internet in schools is getting more popular. Is this a positive or negative development?

The issue concerning the popularity of internet usage in schools has gained immense public attention and sparked a heated debate. Like the two sides of a coin it also has both advantages and disadvantages. In the essay, below are some pros and cons highlighted regarding this issue. To begin with, the opportunity to surf the web in institutes is positive progress for pupils. It opens numerous doors of possibilities for them. It is a great way of enlightening the students with infinite knowledge and broaden their horizons. To put it more simply, it gives them a chance to learn things outside their academic books. To illustrate, sometimes during a lecture in the classroom learners might feel the information provided by their teachers and guides is not sufficient for their understanding. In that circumstances, they can use the browser to get the information they need. Hence, it will prove to be a great educational source in institutes. On the contrary, surfing websites in lecture rooms during learning hours can create distraction and disruption of learning hours. This is because students are given the privilege to use the net in lecture rooms without being taught how to properly use it. Consequently, they exploit it by playing games, watching videos or chatting during reading sessions. Thus, proving its application disadvantageous in academies. To conclude, internet usage has both benefits and drawbacks like every other thing in the world. But if school authorities take the responsibility to teach their pupils the right application of browsers then it might prove to be advantageous for them.