Playing too many video games can lead to decreased physical activity and social interaction, which can have negative effects on overall health. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people opine that children who spend too much time playing video games might have a negative impact on their overall health. Individually, this writer firmly believes that it can affect their cooperation with society and physical fitness. This essay will address the reasons for my views as follows. It should be understood that playing too many games on electronic devices might significantly decrease communication with others in real life. This is because when the younger overreliance on smartphones or computers for entertainment can lead to social isolation and dependency among youth. Furthermore, excessive screen time may reduce face-to-face interaction due to the game world makes gamers have less contact with their family or people around them and discourages practical experience. Take Vietnam for an example, children in the 10-15 age group were addicted to playing video games, thus, there are many cases showing that the younger have less communication with the real world and enjoy the in-game world more. Therefore, children might have less social interaction if they spend too much time playing video games. It is evident that excessive use of electronic devices can lead to physical energy, especially eye strain. To be more particular, children who spend over 180 minutes playing with electronic devices per day can experience myopia which makes individuals have difficulty seeing and recording distant image details. The main reason is that the blue light from the screen may have a negative effect on the youth’s eyesight such as xerophthalmia and visual impairment. For example, most students in secondary schools in Asia wear myopic glasses due to excessive exposure to electronic screens. In conclusion, this writer suggests that offspring should spend less time playing video games because of the negative impact on physical well-being and social synergy.