Some people think that strict punishment for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety.

Some people think that strict punishment for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both view ad give your own opinion. Some people argue that having strict punishments for driving offences are the sliver bullet to reduce traffic accidents. However, some people believe that other measures should be taken in order to improve the road safety. In my opinion, I wholeheartedly claim that serious penalties are more reasonable solutions to reduce this trend than having better measures. On the one hand, it is true that having hasher actions like fine, canceling licenses and locking up drivers who broke serious rules into jails can decrease the risks of accidents. For instance, in Singapore the rules for driving cars are highly severe by government. Moreover, they make their citizens pay a lot of fines or putting them into the jail at once if they have accidents, which they thought those kinds of accidents rigorous. As the results, their country security systems for traffic accidents are at a low level. Beside that the drivers will become more disciplined and alert. On the other hand, I understand why other measures are essential in maintaining traffic orders. Furthermore they can give drivers significant educations about the traffic, accidents, as well as rules and regulations when driving. Those can ameliorate the drivers’ knowledge. Nevertheless, it will be boring if it is only teach without limitations. People might not voluntarily follow the regulations and would break them if possible. To exemplify, Myanmar, which is included in one of south east Asian country, has lack of rules and regulations. Hence,most people in that country disobey them when it comes to rules. Additionally, the some people have less knowledge about driving measures for some reasons. Thurs, the rate of accidents has been increased. By and large, it is undeniable that improving from both sides can get great results.I personally believe that having punishments is more benefit that others.