Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language a primary school rather than secondary school. Do you think advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is thought that children should start learning foreign languages earlier in their lives as it is the best for them. I think the advantages are more than the drawbacks and will discuss them in this essay. Firstly, even though some persons think learning a foreign language at primary school is not a good idea because at that stage, toddler are not mature enough to decide the language to learn, I believe it is the best time for them to adapt to new ideas and information. That is, at an early age, their brains accept such tasks easily because that is the age when toddlers are being shaped with morals and manners, so foreign languages should be inputted alongside. For example, a survey done by one university language professor showed that 70 per cent of individuals who were fluent in foreign languages started learning from their primary schools and even earlier. Therefore, learning these languages at the stage when a child's brain can catch up with things easily is better. Secondly, I feel learning a foreign language at primary schools instead of secondary schools is better because kids are less distracted with complex tasks. It has been noticed that secondary institutions come with a lot of tasks and by so doing, children are likely to pay less attention to foreign tongue because they see it as less important compared to other courses which seem threatening to their future career. For instance, secondary school students seem more excited when they go into science laboratories or during sports than language classes. It is therefore considered that kids should begin learning foreign languages from primary school where distractions are less. To conclude, some professionals think children should start language classes in primary instead of secondary school and I think there are more advantages to this because their brains are more active and they are less distracted at that stage of life.