Political dynasty is a form of political strategy, especially in developing countries. What problems does political dynasty cause, and what solutions can you suggest for governments and businesses to take?

In developing countries, the dynasty of politics is a manifestation of a political approach. There are some reasons behind this case and I will explain it below with solutions that I can give to the authority and business concerns. One major cause which the practice of political family in developing states is the lack of political awareness from society. For instance, in Indonesia–which adheres to a democratic system— the leader is chosen by citizens in the general election, certainly the public has full awareness in choosing the existing candidate leaders. But in fact, most people do not find out more about the background of the prospective leaders. As long as they often hear about the name, the supporting party, or the political money they receive, will re-elect the candidate for leader. Additionally, the large amount of political capital will make political candidates lose during elections. Of course, those who already have family members involved in politics will be very easily elected and continue the political path of their family. In addition, this will be a threat to countries that adhere to a democratic system, where the highest power is in the hands of the people. To solve these problems, the government may have to make laws regarding the nomination and background of politicians so that the practice of political dynasties can be reduced. Then, for business, business stakeholders should avoid cooperating with people who will perpetuate their political dynasties so that competition in politics becomes better. In conclusion, I think the government should be the party that must be at the forefront and take this problem seriously to preserve the political environment in realizing a healthy political environment.