Climate change is a phenomenon that affects countries all over the world. Many people strongly believe that it is the responsibility of individuals, rather than corporations and governments, to deal with this problem. To what extent do you agree?

In recent years, global warming has become a worldwide concern. Some people argue that individuals should take more responsibility in tackling this problem compared to governments and corporations. I strongly disagree with this statement and this essay will discuss this phenomenon in more detail. It is evident that each of us should take part in creating a solution to environmental issues. To be able to contribute positively to this matter, it is important to have knowledge of the effects of our actions. For example, doing waste management may seem to be extra work for our chores. Unaware of the consequences, people tend to take a shortcut as they decide to throw everything in one bin. Little did they know, that their action could contribute badly to our environment as it will be piled up in landfill and contributes to climate change. These issues need to be raised to help people have a better understanding of the importance of changing their lifestyle and habits. Having this knowledge, individuals are expected to commit to making better choices and living a sustainable lifestyle. However, the actions of residents alone are not enough to be the sole solution to this global concern. The government's role is also needed as they could strategize to create an impact on a larger scale. First of all, they could develop rules regarding this matter such as educating people about the importance of waste management and monitoring them in implementing it. With these regulations, people are encouraged to be part of the change and work together to delay the rise of temperature. In addition, governments could collaborate with corporations to take more positive actions towards the environment. Together, they could provide public service buildings using solar panels as the source of energy. Subsidizing electric cars to encourage drivers to choose a better option for air quality is also one of the ways to delay climate change. In conclusion, there is a positive impact from living a sustainable lifestyle. However, this action from certain individuals alone is not enough to solve this global problem. Collaboration from bigger parties such as governments and corporations could have a greater impact as they are able to target and encourage more people to be part of the change.