In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

The advancement in technology has a beneficial impact on the agricultural sector. Although nowadays maximum work can be done on the field with minimum effort, it is seen that still humans across the globe are sleeping without having food. This essay with discuss the root cause of the problem that is mainly absence of proper storage, as well as will provide a comprehensive solution including commencement of efficient supply chain management. Firstly, it is crucial that the crops are stored properly in places. Moreover, it should also be kept in mind that these storing places are sustainable during natural calamities. For example, in India most of the cultivation fields are beside the river. Furthermore, the warehouses are made of mud & are also located near them. Thus, during monsoon when there is flood the raw materials that are in stores also get wasted. Henceforth, it is essential that we strategize the ways on how to protect our commodities from disaster. However, the introduction of an advanced management techniques to move the crops to a safer place as soon as they are plucked, will make the process robust. For instance, there is a well-known company,who is advicing some of their clients to eradicate the process of midway storage. They are suggesting the crops should be immediately sold to the respective whole sellers, and should be transported to the respective concrete markets. Hence, it will facilitate lesser wastage. To conclude, science is helping us to modernize the process of growing vagetables and other things. Henceforth, we should take utmost care of the agricultural byproducts. This essay discussed the main challenge of damage is not having proper godown and also suggested the way out to be pragmatic distribution.