In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents choosing to self-educate their children at home rather then sending them to school. Do the advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, home-schooling has become more popular with many children in certain countries. A number of parents choose to self-educate their offspring instead of sending them to school. This essay will discuss both some benefits and a multitude of drawbacks in regard to this topic,which lots of pros outweigh the cons. With regard to self-education at home,there are a few advantages to many siblings. Firstly,the parents become closer to those who study at home. They could have lunchtime together and take care of themselves as much as they are desirable. Moreover, staying at their places is beneficial in terms of reduction in transportation costs and dining out. Saving their parents' time to commute may also be useful. In addition,being at home is safer rather than going outside in regard to the epidemic such as the Covid-19. However, there are certain merits of self-education. At first,it is clear that there would be no interaction with friends like learning in the classrooms. Students become less relationship with their classmates,whereas they would be stronger in relationships with family,which gradually affect to the future community in the long-term period. Secondly, the higher cost of hiring a teacher teaching in a particular place would become a new burden to the family. Furthermore,it seems to me that they might feel comfortable when living at their own places,including mealtime and relaxing time. Lastly,these have slightly caused to reform an individual personality to be lazier and also become an introverted person in the long term. To conclude,a plethora of cons outweigh some pros with the home-schooling way in terms of education expenditure, social community and children's personality in the future. This issue will be further considered to be adaptive appropriately with the current situation.