A woman's place is in the home. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

For many centuries, women needed to stay home whereas their men were working. These thought are obviously old-fashioned.The sentence which says that women's place is in the home is, in my own opinion complitely wrong. Then, this essay intends to provide arguments to support my last idea. Firstly, women have undergone many stereotypes and inequalities throughout the years. Indeed, they were not given several opportunities such as being able to vote or even working in a job. For instance,in old society communities were used to teach to women to be quiet, nice, to take care of their husband and their children. Then, I merely can understand these behaviours during the prehistoric period because men should hunt and looking for food while women should take care of children in order to survive. But it was thousands years ago and nowadays going to the supermarket to buy some food has never been so easy. Hence, we are not living in the same dangerous world than before. Indeed today, money is the only thing we need to be able to eat but it has been such a huge fight for women to have their own money. Secondly, women have won their right with courage and time. Indeed, at the beginning, they were not given several opportunities such as being able to vote or even working in a job so they were sometimes working behind the name of their husband such as Marie Curry or Lavoisier. Many strong women have fought, and have win. For example, some of them has started to be government secretary and have written laws such as the right to vote, the law for the abortion, for the contraception and more... To conclude, women's place are not in the kitchen, inany house anymore. All of them are free to stay at home if they want to or to work whether they prefer. Hence, it has taken so many years to be able to say that women's place is not at home that