In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Air transport has broken international water barriers, allowing people all over the world to fly internationally; for work, business or even leisure. The number of aeroplanes and helicopters passing by residential areas regularly has surged ever since the awakening of mechatronic technology advancement. However, this has raised some questions among the earthlings whether it is beneficial or otherwise. Inevitably, I strongly believe that this advancement has a plethora of good effects on everyone around the globe. Right off the bat, air travel allows people to discover new unique and diverse cultures worldwide. For instance, a decade ago, I was totally clueless about Spain's culture, however, being able to experience the livelihood of the country by travelling there, allowed me to immerse myself in the beauty of their food and art such as the flamenco dance (national dance of Spain). Concurrently, I also managed to learn the history behind their strong connections with their citizen. Other than that, international travelling also helps to boost the country's economic state by providing a stronger monetary circulation. To illustrate this further, foreign tourists will book hotel accommodation, pay a large sum of money for tourist attraction spots as well and outlay money for the food industries. Subsequently, this will provide more job opportunities towards citizens under the Ministry of Tourism, Arts and Culture of the respective countries. In conclusion, global flights have majorly impacted the world by allowing people to experience different cultures and surroundings, giving people a new heartfelt and soul-touching core memory to be remembered forever. Hence, to answer the question, I do believe that global air travel has way more pros than what has been listed.