Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases. The people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that some technologies at the present play an important role in using to monitor what people are saying and doing, such as security cameras and tracking functions of mobile phones. In sometimes, many people who are monitored are unaware that they are being recorded. From my point of view, although these technologies can offer advantages for everyone, there can present some drawbacks for someone. On the one hand, many people think that some technologies, like the CCTV cameras and mobile phone tracking, can lead to positive impacts for everybody in society. For example, the CCTV cameras can protect some crime situations, like supermarket theft, and there can create the important evidence to give the policeman. Additionally, tracking functions of mobile phones can help people to find someone who may be a robber. Furthermore, security cameras which are more expensive can also identify temperature of patients. If someone has too much temperature, security cameras will record and send information to screen for viewdata. On the other hand, some people argue that these technologies can offer serious drawbacks rather than benefits. For instance, If people are setting the CCTV cameras in their house, they will not have privacy which is necessary for somebody, firstly. Secondly, it can risk for outlawing when some persons publish some pictures that are having someone on it. Finally, it is using a lot of money in them of setting in house or companies. In conclusion, I strongly believe that these technologies can present a lot of advantages and disadvantages for community. Therefore, it is recommended that using these technologies properly can bring many benefits to society, like reducing crime situations. It seems to me that the advantages of this topic outweigh the disadvantages.