A lot of people believe that the amount of violence shown on TV and in the cinema affects the actions of our young people and therefore increases the amount of violence in our society today. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? What can be done to reduce violence in our society today?

Watching movies on television and in cinemas has become an indispensable part of people's leisure time in this contemporary society. There is concern that quantity of violence shown on these media means leads to the young generation absorbing a dangerous pattern of behaviour which in turn contributes to the rise in the violence in our community. I am actually agree with this notion, and opine that there are several actions that can be taken to remedy this problem. It is evident that movies shown on television or in cinemas have become more violent than ever before. By using myriads of effects and animations, adolescents experience not only instant thrills and gratifications by watching these movies, but also absorb perilous behaviours subsequently. Consequently, they may depict this type of behaviour indirectly at the school or in society, contributing to the further rise in the violence in the community. Numberous actions could be taken in order to remedy this problems. First, a government sponsored compaign could rise awareness among young generation about the danger, which youngsters often succumb to without being aware of it. Second, the most powerful solution could be to subsidise prominent action heros hero and actors to spread the message about the risk of adopting this behaviour and the negative impact of it on individuals as well as in society as a whole. Finally, parents should be involved early as possible in case of pupils exhibiting a behaviour not complying with the rules establish Change the form of the verb established show examples in the school. In conclusion, it is evident that the proportion as well severity of violence in televisions and cinemas has increased in recent years, which corresponds to the level of violence reported in our community. I believe that it is imperative that government, moviemakers as well as parents try to combat this development by every means they have in their disposal.