The Increasing Popularity of Electric Vehicles and Its Impact on the Environment and Economy"

In recent years, using electric vehicles has become more popular among the people, due to using batteries instead of fuels. This phenomenon is noteworthy due to its environmental and economic effects, which will have a great impact on them. This essay will explore causes contributing to this surge in use of electric vehicles and its effects on environment and economy individually. One significant cause for the rise of this popularity in using electric vehicles is replacing fuels with batteries so that they can be charged in charging stations instead of filling their tanks with gases or petrol, which makes them more environmentally friendly. As a result, it is expected in the near future, less pollution will be seen, especially in the populated cities. Another major reason is access to all sorts of technology in these cars, such as Siri and self-driving mode. For instance, in larger cities like Dubai and London, self-driving taxi systems have been launched which do not need a driver to operate the cars. Therefore, these options can make life easier and add to their popularity. This shift to using of electric cars has brought about notable effects on the economy. Showing less interest in cars that burn gasoline has brought down the price of these fuels; consequently, they have a direct impact on the price of everything in society, so that people can experience a better economy. Another impact is the reduction of pollution, which directly affects people’s health. For example, a study has shown that walking for half an hour in rural areas improves cardiovascular and respiratory functions; however, doing the same in polluted cities can have side effects and cause lung disease in the long term. In summary, using electric cars has been driven by advancements in technology, resulting in enhanced life quality and a safer environment. This shift has reduced prices and offered a better economy due to its beneficial effects.