Some people believe that factories and private tour operators should bear the cost of cleaning up environmental pollution, instead of the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

There has been a growing controversy about who should take responsibility for the cleaning cost of environmental pollution. While some people might argue that it should rely on the factories as they are the main cause of pollution, others believe it is totally the role of the government. In my opinion, I think the cost should be split between both parties and I will outline the causes in this essay. To begin with, factories are indeed the driving cause of environmental pollution. The toxic gases that they produce through their funnels as well as the huge amount of waste products that are continuously thrown into the sea threaten our planet and marine life. It is fair enough that they should pay for the cleaning up of their wastes and help to save the environment. For example, factories should buy filters to detoxify the gases coming out of their funnels. Moreover, the expenses required for recycling factories wastes should be shared between the government and the factories. Although factories represent the major cause of environmental hazards, they are not the only cause of these hazards. The running vehicles around the city and hospitals, as well as home wastes, represent another source of pollutions. The government takes the financial burden from these sources. The more financial responsibilities are put on the government the faster its resources get exhausted. In conclusion, as we are all living in the same environment the cost of making it a better one should be shared. Because the factories are the main source of pollution and the government have many financial burdens, they should share in the expenses required for cleaning up our beloved planet.