Studies show that many criminals do not receive enough education. For this reason, people believe that the best ways to reduce crime is to educate them so they can find a job after being released. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, crime is becoming very intensive all around the world. Recent studies say that lack of education is the main reason for the violation. It is believed that this problem can be solved by the proper educational or vocational programs. I completely agree with the statement. This essay will elaborate on why the study is prior to reducing offence. First of all, lack of knowledge is the key reason for the crime. In another word, many people from uneducated societies are highly likely to opt-in for criminal activities because most of them have fewer chances for employment. To make it more clear, recent research has proved that in developing countries 50% of youngsters are involved in crime because they did not get any chance to attend school in their childhood due to their uneducated parents or poor financial status. Moreover many individuals are living under poverty which force them to start stealing to full their stomach and which help them to become international criminal in later life. However, all these problems can be solved only by proper training and education. If they can learn more essential skills from prison so they could have more chances to get a job after being released. In addition, most of the criminals does not know that their behaviours can cause negative impacts on peoples lives as most of them do not have much information, so giving them academic training might help to get rid of these behaviours and make them think before they try to harm others. Furthermore, if they could continue academic literacy it can help them to develop their thinking in another level so they would know the right and wrong things for society. In conclusion, it is clear that schooling can readdress negative thoughts and teach more essential skills for living. So I do believe prisoners should be trained in both academic and technical ways which can be applicable in their life after completing sentences.