Many famous players advertise sports products. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays marketing has a great role to play in selling the products. More and more renowned sportsperson are endorsing different athletic products, definitely this strategy has myriad advantages compared to disadvantages. In this essay, I will be illustrating some of the benefits in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, the positives of this idea are many than the negative side. Primarily, well known players have a huge fan following which can have a significant impact on sales which is less possible when the product is advertised by a non- celebrity. Secondly, some noted athletics do worry about their reputation and are hesitant to advertise fake or low quality products. Likewise, if the goods are genuine, this can bring a healthy change in society. For example, one of celebrity tennis player in India markets a herbal product which is found to helpful by many people and has ample of good reviews. Last but not the least, plethora of youngsters believe them as their mentors or icon and blindly follow their actions and try to imitate them as much as possible. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks too. Firstly, some of the sportsmen can be greedy to publish their fake reviews for some brands, this can misguide society and can even cause harm to their bodies. For instance, there are some sportsperson who advertised protein shakes and many teenagers took them without doctor's consultation. Moreover, this has even caused them to lose their lives due to renal damage. Secondly, some of the manufacturers hike the prices of their products after getting it endorsed by a celebrity. Nevertheless, there is always two sides of a coin. To conclude with my perspective,advantages do outweigh than the disadvantages. To avoid causing harm to community, it is the duty of both common public and celebrities to make their decisions wisely and not misuse their power.