Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion

Nowadays, a lot of people use computers for learning. Some say that it has better advantages and others say it has negative results. In my opinion, I will discuss the advantages, as well as disadvantages and I, will give my personal opinion about it. Firstly, the majority of schools and institutes have now replaced books with computers. Especially during current pandemic situation. students are learning through online sessions. It would encourages students to use their computers to do more research-based studies and can take voice-based lessons for further reference. This will also help children to use emails, Chats and has enabled them to conduct virtual presentations through Microsoft Teams and Zoom sessions on different subjects. Secondly, laptops are useful for Office workers as well. They can do a more complex analysis type of work and do things much faster than manual work. I believe that laptops and other tech gadgets are very useful for our day to day activities due to the above reasons. However there are people who will not agree with above the statement, especially the old people. They are not tech-savvy as they grew up with books and not with smart technology. Therefore they will not understand the worth of these gadgets. To conclude, I believe that it is evident that computers have a lot of value additions to students. For that reason, I trust that computers are very useful for everyone in particular to students and office workers. In my own opinion, I think they are comfortable because wherever you go, you can take them with you.