Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays the method a lot of people interact with each other has been changed by technology, and technology had a great impact on people’s relationships especially in communicating speedily and establishing broader perspectives than ever before. This kind of development is a positive one because it facilitated our communication efficacy and made our daily lives much more comfortable than decades ago. To begin with, modern technology has enabled us to communicate in an instance almost everywhere in the world and made it easier for us to widen our viewpoints, i.e. portable communicating devices allow us to email, text, or make calls in a minute independently on where we are, and along with the Internet, this further promoted the efficacy of collecting information, and hence, we can establish the more mature relationship. For example, we can now build up a video meeting and cast some messages to anybody via social network services using smartphones or tablets, and through such activities, we are able to widen our perspectives, and this enables us to build up better and wider relationships with others than before. Therefore, this is a preferable development in our communication. Although some people insist that our lives have become unnecessarily busier and our brains are damaged because of the technological advancement in communication because we overuse digital devices, daily lives have become much more comfortable, as I mentioned above, and such disadvantages are preventable by individual awareness. For example, some scientific studies have proved that mental and physical stresses are minimized or eliminated by some exercises for five or ten minutes every couple of hours when you are watching a digital screen. In conclusion, as the new communicative method has been established by modern technology, various kinds of relationships had positive influences; we are more easily able to build up new relationships fast and to keep up the existing relationships everywhere, and the quality of the relationship has become sophisticated.