Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today’s world and should be closed. What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

In this decade, some people consider that zoos should not be operated. Bringing animals to the zoo, where it is not some wildlife ’s familiar habitat, can influence them to be dangerous to people. Therefore, in the future, when zoos will be permanently closed, owners might organize a website that has information and pictures regarding animals in the zoo for people who are interested instead. Moreover, zoo owners should arrange for wildlife to live back in their natural habitat. Firstly, it can be seen that most zoos were built as tourist attractions. There are people who come to observe the wildlife that cannot normally be seen in daily life. Furthermore, some animals might snarl at tourists when the area around them is crowded with people. This situation is quite dangerous. For example, the lion suddenly roared with a frightening sound while parents were taking a photo of their children with lions. It can make children feel shocked. Secondly, wildlife should not live in closed areas like the majority of zoos because it is not similar to their natural habitat. Nevertheless, zoos have existed for a long time, and sending animals back into the wild can lead to some negative effects for them. Some animals were born in the zoo as well. As a result, zoo owners or involved institutions might set up a new habitat in which animals can roam freely for the benefit of their mental health or physical health. Thirdly, there might be online platforms such as zoo websites which are an alternative way for people who want to watch wildlife. Those websites might contain different content, depending on the identity of each zoo. However, they should have fundamental elements, such as information and interesting pictures of animals. Moreover, pictures should be 360-degree photos to be more realistic, especially for people who are extremely interested in this. In conclusion, some animals in zoos can seem to be dangerous, and this makes people feel scared. It is better if wildlife can live in an actual habitat or a place that is similar to their natural environment. Moreover, there is another method for learning about wildlife rather than visiting the visual zoo such as on websites regarding wildlife.