Some young people like to copy the behavior and clothes of famous people. Why might this be the case? What problems might it cause?

Celebrities have more powerful influence over people, particularly young people, as media technology advances. The youth frequently look up to these folks and want to emulate their style. This essay will consider the reasons for this and the problems it may cause. There are several reasons why young people aspire to be like the popular stars of their day. First, this occurs when youngsters get older and more conscious of their identities. Some people have a natural sense of style, but most young people must acquire it over time. Until then, the need to fit in was so great that it was unsurprising that they attempted to compete with the stars that both they and their peers desired. It’s also likely that teenagers wish to be different from their parents. However, there are several problems with this phenomenon. Firstly, trying to replicate the possessions and lifestyle of well-known individuals tend to cause overspending and financial difficulties, especially low-income families. This is because the fashion and lifestyle of celebrities are very luxurious, leading to spending a lot of money so that young people can follow the lifestyle and style of famous people. Additionally, some celebrities engage in negative behaviors, such as smoking, dressing offensively, and dieting too harshly. Those bad behaviors will have a negative impact on shaping the behavior of young people, who may not have enough understanding to identify and distinguish whether those behaviors should be learned or not. Therefore, copying the stars may lead to many negative problems in young people ’s lives. To summarize, young people ’s desire to be like their idols is a natural element of growth and may help them form their own identity. However, teens should copy selectively and with the direction of their parents.