At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantage of this situation outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, the population of nations includes a relatively large number of youths, compared with the number of older adults. I would argue that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. These days, the population of some countries are a relatively large number of young adults, the advantage of this situation is that it builds the nation's economy. The teaming youths of a nation are hard-working, they are mostly involved in technologies and microblogging which assist to build the country's economy, in addition, to have a better economy, youngsters are the target population as they have more strength and enthusiasm towards making the country a good place if the right and suitable policies are put in place by the government. For example, in 2017, Brazil had a high number of citizens who are adolescents, thus making it easy for the country to overcome recession because the policies were young adults oriented. Therefore, youngsters are very important in building every country economy if the right policies are put in place. Furthermore, the merit of having citizens of young adults helps in the area of sports. Sporting activities is a big global market and the age-grades that are actively involved our young people. More so, the youthful population provides an arsenal of talents for various sports activities. For instance, in 2012, England was top on the medal table in the Olympics held in Tokyo, this is because more than sixty per cent of the British nationals were youngsters and in their prime. Hence, the larger the number of youths in a country the more talents they can be harvested for any competition. In conclusion, nations with a larger population of youths have a strong economy and are very competitive in the sports industry.