Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is often argued that the major issue in our present environment is the extinction of some plants and animals. Others are of the opinion that the environment encounter more serious issues. In this essay, I will be discussing both these views and my opinion. On the one hand, the death of some species of plant and animal is a cause for concern environmentally because the human race is going suffer greatly. Plants and animals are used for recreational activities. In other words, when these species go extinct, there are less to use for recreational purposes such as, the zoo and parks. Furthermore, there will not be much to learn and view practically in plant loss, that is, gardens are going to have a few amount of plants. For example, the extinction of dinosaurs has made it difficult to see what it really looks like. On the other hand, there are more serious environmental issues to keep the human mind worried. Although plants and animals are important in the society, we cannot ignore the damage water and air pollution causes in our environment. Moreover, these pollution contaminates the air and water which leads to diseases such as, cholera, typhoid and diarrhea. For instance, the Corona virus is airborne, that is, it can be transmitted through air. To conclude, although the loss of some plants and animals are problems to the environment in recent times, I believe that there are more important issues such as, water pollution and air pollution which can result in the outbreak of diseases.