Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It cannot be denied that museums are the most outstanding spotlight in historical areas. However, there is a controversial question of whether having entrance fee in some museums while others not generates more benefits or drawbacks. From my point of views, I believe that people can gain more advantages than disadvantages by doing so. On the on hand, it is obviously observed that a huge amount of budget has been devoted in constructing the cutting-edge museums with high standard infrastructures in some locations. Investment capital recovery requires to be done when the project meet the deadlines. Moreover, a number of museums in these days have been denationalized. As a result, seeking profit is one of the main investors’ purposes. By contrast, some museums are not required to spend a lot of money on the purpose of commerce or advertising. Hence, opening free for tourists and local people are rational. On the other hand, there is a fact that if we get what we pay for. Therefore, this conception literally has impact on human’s curiosity in taste of using service. Take a historical lover for example, certainly he/she wanders what would be exhibited in the paid-fee museums and what make it different from unpaid-fee ones. This is a fascinating method of waking up people’s interest. Moreover, charging entrance fee in some museums seem to be an incredible technique to identify each of them. This can be a worth note to prepare budget for people who have an itinerary It is fair to conclude that entrance fee decisions are based on investment expenditure and the purpose of raising visitor’s interest.