The maintenance of public libraries is a waste of money because of compute technology that has similar functions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advent of technology has vastly changed the way people find information. As a result, some people hold the idea that due to the comparable functions of technological devices why do we have to waste our money to preserve public libraries? In this essay will be outlined many details why I agree with the sustainable keeping of public libraries. On the one hand, the sustenance of public communal places known as the government has to pay lots of money,especially the public library. Since computers have widespread influenced throughout the world, few people have still read and found resources from libraries where the government has to pay high prices to reserve it such as the maintenance, stocking lots of books or paying salary for librarians. It would be more beneficial to pay in other facilities that are useful for communities in this modern era. On the other hand, If knocking down public libraries occurred, those who are still fond of reading books and the atmosphere there would have no opportunities to use those facilities. Another merit is that in this society it should be supportive of other people reducing computers which can negatively affect their physical health. For instance, children can concentrate on reading a book with a wider range of information rather than computer technology which can convince them to focus on other things such as Games,Facebook and so on. In conclusion, however these amenities have relative functions in giving useful resources, I strongly believe that the public library can provide visible benefits for everyone in communities and encourage them to learn more than using computers.