In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Fast Foods are the most popular cuisine among students and employees who don't have enough time to cook and eat. In some big cities due to time management and expensive raw ingredients, vast majority of people consume it in their daily meals. Therefore, government want to reduce high usage of unhealthy foods by increasing taxes. In my own view, for decreasing unhealthy meals higher tax would not make the situation better nor it will have negative impacts on lower or middle incomer consumption. Increasing the tax of processed food, causes poor & homeless people to not have the ability to feed themselves and their kids thus they might stay hungry for a long time, which leads to an unhealthy diet. Another hand, Canned foods or before prepared foods are not healthy because of lot of fat and sugar uses there so most amount of people suffer from gastric pains. As a result each year duodenum and ulcer cancers gets higher. The government should control the in-use ingredients of fast prepared food in the case to reduce the health problems not increasing the fee. Most population in large cities of the world works more than eight hours a day, that’s to say they won’t be able to cook dishes at home since it takes some time. That’s why even if the money of fast foods grows up they have to buy it for consume during their meal breaks even if they know those are not good for their body. Based on some surveys people get tired of this dehydrated food because they stomach can’t digest well but they suggest that if government makes more street foods which are made by old people ’s style and taste like home-made meal, it will help their digesting system. All together by verifying food services and decrease amount of healthy prepared meal we can prevent illnesses. In conclusion, consuming food is mandatory for all humans with different incomes. Increasing tax or the fees may leave not good results. All the foodstuffs should be available with good price to all the society and nobody should stay hungry. The only key to prevent bad diet is making fast prepared consume to healthy foods. I disagree to increase the tax of junk foods.