Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Recreational activities are very helpful in the physical and mental growth of an individual. Certain sports require a group of people while some can be played individually. There are some folk who prefer playing with a bunch of individuals as it teaches them teamwork. While others prefer playing single as it helps them to build their stamina. In my,opinion playing in a team is way better than playing alone. Firstly, playing in a group allows a person to spend quality time with the teammates. It gives the athlete the opportunity to socialize. In a group all players learn the value of teamwork. They learn that how teamwork can change the whole situation. For an instance, if a sport like football or cricket is played alone will it be fun? Obviously not, it is the lineup that makes that game interesting not just for the rookie also for the viewers. Similarly, playing in the organization also teaches the participants the value of respecting others views. A player who plays in a team does not just play for himself but the whole squad and each player tries to give their best. On the other hand, playing alone is usually followed by people who do not like to get mixed up with others. They are more aggressive in their game. While playing they do not really enjoy the game instead they play to make the opponent lose. As a viewer that is not an enjoyable sight in comparison to watching a team match. There are certain games that are played individually at the international level and you will find the number of viewers is 30% for it as compared to a team sport. To conclude, one must pick up a sport for their entertainment and development. But I strongly believe playing within a club is more valuable and helpful for a pro in future than playing alone. We should encourage the team to play.