Over reliance on moder modern technology means that people are failing to learn or are forgetting many basic skills .to what extent is it true our people becoming so reliant and modern technology that they are no longer able to do some things without it?

Modern technology has become an integral part of our daily lives, and has brought many huge benefits. However, believing that people are becoming so dependent on it is inevitably true. In some areas,particularly satellite navigation systems and social media. Firstly to talk about the reliance on satellites, the New generation of youth who were born after 2000,are literally unable to understand that in the past there was not such a thing as Google Maps and everyone had to spend hours to find addresses on paper maps and ask their surroundings. Hence, also for myself, this is inevitable that learning and memorizing addresses are nonesense and nobody feels the need to learn these skills when there are applications that come to help us in seconds. Additionally, the second service that is making us so reliant on is social media such as Linkedin and Instagram. These platforms are absolutely so helpful to save time to make a network with similar tastes. Hence with their help, almost everyone is constantly making friends, finding suitable job positions, communicating and pursuing most of the transactions in minutes. For instance, recently, to find my current position in a company in Tabriz, I just asked a friend by messaging in seconds and he led me to a proper pharmaceutical company by searching keywords of pharmacy in its search engine of Linkedin. In a nutshell, however, we use the named applications to search for everything we need, lives have become over-reliant and it is almost impossible to find people without them. Therefore we almost forgot how to communicate in conventional ways. In conclusion, Although modern technology has opened so many new doors for us to live easier, it has made users unable to live conventionally and independently by using satellite navigation and social media.