Many people believe that social networking sites(Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on individuals and society . To what extent do you agree.

It is often argued that social media networks, such as Facebook engenders many adverse effects on individuals and the community. I completely agree with this view and think that this way of communication can leads to undesirable consequences. Firstly,overusing social platforms tends undoubtedly to decrease real-humans interaction among population. In other words, many individuals prefer to be in touch with their friends or families via network apps rather than physical in-person connections, which provides valuable benefits to humans by improving their communication skills and have a healthy brain. For example, researchers show that people become less close to their member families and friends because they tend to use apps of social media, such as Facebook and messenger. That's why social websites leads to reduce in-person socialization among population. Secondly, this new method of communication can facilitate laziness and discourage persons to perform their daily activities.To put simply, the Internet community makes life so convenient and effortless because instead of doing active leisure, individuals tend to develop virtual hobbies via social platforms. For instance, youngers prefer to make a video call or chatting on social media with their friends rather than running with them in the park. In addition, public spend much time on chatting on Messanger or watching video on Facebook, therefore they waste time which it should be investigate on performing tasks and daily responsibilities. Thus, this tendency may affect negatively the life of humans and the community by transforming them into inactive and ineffective members of society. In conclusion, despite some advantages of social networks, I strongly believe that it has many disadvantageous drawbacks to the humans and the community.