Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

There is frequently a view that researches in the fields of science should be solely conducted and supervised by councils rather than privately owned entities. Whilst I acknowledge the strong arguments over this opinion, in this essay I would argue that both government and companies should get involved in researching. On the one hand, the government has its own privileges to be capable of performing expensive, complicated and international-scale experimentation and scrutiny that are crucial for the prosperity of human beings. Needless to say, a political entity seems to have the access to incredibly massive human and financial resources to achieve a breakthrough in science. Thanks to the enormous administrative power, authorities could effortlessly recruit top-end professions and accomplished experienced experts to perform experiments that seem impenetrable to the ordinary. Besides, with the sustainable money flows from the national tax system, the national budget is reliable enough to handle costly studying cases. Last but not least, when it comes to many scientific investigations into global issues requiring a multinational level of cooperation, it has to be the politics that have the ability to successfully execute them. On the other hand, in the view of easing strains on the state budget and also boosting the efficacy of some particular researches, enterprises should be encouraged to give a hand in carrying out scientific researches. First, allowing a number of surveys managed by private corporates would instantly unburden the national purse. If all requisite studies are exclusively conducted by the government, the state financial leverage would be rapidly drained, which might lead to severe aftermaths such as the shortage of money funding armed force formation for national defence. Second, there are definitely some sorts of initiatives that would be more efficiently executed by private bodies, especially in the manufacturing and hospitality industries. For example, considering many pieces of research on how to improve the effectiveness of edutainment as a school approach, the local authorities would be far less insightful and sensitive in order to gain a comprehensive perspective comparing to educational institutions. In conclusion, based on the incompatible advantages of both private and state-owned sectors conducting scientific researches mentioned above, I assert that not only the executive but also industrial units ought to be motivated to produce the scientific findings.