When cars and cyclists use the same roads, there are often problems. Why is this the case? What are the solutions?

In my country, when living conditions are better and better nowadays, we can see more and more cyclists in the street. However, when cars and cyclists occupy the same roads, issues also arise accordingly. In my opinion, this is actually the result of bad urban planning and the solutions will be further discussed below. To begin with, roads are not wide enough for both cars and cycles to run comfortably. They use the same roads, but they have different speeds. Some cyclists try to ride as fast as possible on the crowded street carelessly. Therefore, car drivers need to wait for a while to pass through them safely. It sometimes leads to traffic jams. On the other hand, some car drivers have a warped sense of priority, they shout at cycles to move faster. In extreme situations, collisions may occur. To solve these problems, the government needs to have better city planning. In short term, one solution is to create separate tracks for bikes along with the existing streets like what we have for pedestrians. In long term, we should have more innovative ways with roundabouts, traffic lights, and bridges to create a seamless flow. In conclusion, a lot of problems occur when cars and cycles use the same streets. But they can be fixed with the help of authorities.