Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

For the last few decades, there are constantly growing rate of rubbish and it has become a hot topic. It is evident that modern world has a huge issue such as rubbish, and has become one of the main issues for the government to tackle this problem. The following essay will firstly discuss the reason why the level of waste still growing at alarming rate and, secondly, will provide possible solutions which government can apply for decrease a rubbish level. During the past few decades, the Earth has entered a new era of rapid and potential irreversible changes due to growing rate of garbage. One of the main reasons why these changes happened are connected to rising amount of people around the world. The global population has reached a seven billion recently, so the amount of trash produced likewise expected to rise. In addition, there are manufactures which also contribute to the total of accumulated waste. While market demand goes higher, there are manufactures who produce more for consumption. Undoubtedly, that one of the main duties of governments are take care about pollution level and waste. As the problems are on our doorstep, authority have to impose new taxes for huge manufactures. For instance, there are few international companies such as Coca-Cola, Pepsi and Unilever who are produce a high level of plastic and not additionally taxed. Also, particular emphasis should be paid for the recycling industry, authorities must develop this industry and make some new ways of recycling without any additional pollution. To conclude, it is fact that population of people will growing in the next few decades and produce a more rubbish than ever, the government should apply additional measures for prevent ongoing rising level of garbage and save our planet.