In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People have different views about how well construction a new and rapid rail transportation system can be valuable. While some argue that it would be better to ameliorate the current road transport. This essay will discuss both views. Personally, I believe that the government should investigate more in the existing ways of transport. There are various reasons why people believe that authority should invest to have a speedy and reliable train communication system. Firstly, it is obvious that trains used by a large number of passengers and having rapid rail transportation can remarkably reduce traffic congestion. Rail communication is safer, faster and can connect cities and towns that build a better connection than the conventional road transport system, according to these people. For instance, the train system in Morocco have a useful contribution to improving his overall communication systems between cities and small towns. In spite of these arguments, I believe that investment in road forms of transport is more advantgeous.The strongest reason that the public transport system plays an essential role in interconnecting the different parts of the cities and most people use this system to travel to different places. Though trains can improve the city transport facilities, it is not an alternative to the existing road transports. That is why many people believe that the national budget should be utilised on improving public transport for the sake of better communication for mass people. In conclusion, despite the diverse benefits of development of rail transportation system. I take the view that the priority should be given to the public forms of transport.