Many criminals commit further crime as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

It is true that ex-convicts commit more crimes after they are released from incarceration. There are numerous reasons to re-offend for a crime. In my opinion, it is the responsibility of the Government and the society to solve this problem. Firstly, society misdeed is the one the reasons ex-convict again reconsider become a criminal. Generally, criminals are not well educated and they do not have skills or talents that help to get jobs. If they have a criminal record no employee give them a job, which makes thing worse for them because they do not have work, money as well as no financial support. For instance, according to the USA report 45% of inmates arrest again for unlawful activities because they don't know how to survive without a job. Secondly, neither their own family nor their friends are accepted them so they are vulnerable so There is a great chance they choose the criminal line again. Government need to change the justice system. They have to consider more about rehabilitation other than punishment or the government should start vocational courses in jail. For example, If criminals learn some skills in prison it will help to earn money such as computer, tailor, graphic designer, etc. so they become independent. Moreover, Society should give them a chance to live in the community for example according to a report 43% shoplifter say they do not have money for food and no one give them jobs so they do shoplifting so they can buy food. Additionally, Government should also start counselling in jail so they identify their issues and try to solve them. In conclusion, though there are quite a number of factors which encourage criminals to commit crimes again, I am of the opinion that the government and the society should take the responsibility to rehabilitate ex-criminals so as to prevent them from committing further crimes.