Many criminals commit further crime as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

It is true that ex-convicts commit more crimes after they are released from incarceration. There are numerous reasons to re-offend for the crime. In my opinion, it is the responsibility of the Government and society to solve this problem. Firstly, society misdeed is one of the reasons ex-convicts again reconsider to become a criminal. Generally, criminals are not well educated and they do not have skills or talents that help to get jobs. if they have a criminal record then no one accepted them as an employee, which makes things worse for them because they do not have work, money as well as no financial support. For instance, according to the USA report 45% of inmates arrest again for unlawful activities because they don't know how to survive without a job. Secondly, neither their own family nor their friends are accepted them so they are vulnerable so there is a great chance they choose the criminal line again. The Government need to change the justice system. They have to consider more rehabilitation other than punishment or the government should start vocational courses in jail. For example, If criminals learn some skill in prison it will help them to earn some money such as computer, tailor, graphic designer, etc. these courses need skills and it helps them to become independent. Moreover, Society should give them a chance to live in the community for example according to a report 43% shoplifter said that they do not have money for food and no one give them jobs so they do shoplifting for buy some food. Additionally, The Government should also start counselling in jail so they identify their issues and try to solve them. In conclusion, though there are quite a number of factors which encourage criminals to commit crimes again, I am of the opinion that the government and the society should take the responsibility to rehabilitate ex-criminals so as to prevent them from committing further crimes.