New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is no doubt that the innovations mainly the Internet, are having significant changes in the methods of buying and selling goods. Therefore, these changes are transforming the lives of consumers. While some people argue that the Internet shopping effects are irrelevant, I would argue that it is in fact dominant for two main reasons. To begin with, the first main reason is that the development of Internet shopping has lead to a variety of products are available to individuals unprecedentedly. This is because anyone can virtually buy anything at any time from online shops. For example, one of my friends is interested in buying rare books from Amazon, and these kinds of books are not available in my country. As a result, unlike in the past, there are no products restricted to a specific region; thus, they can be sold and shipped globally. Another significant reason is that the buyers now can have more control over the process of buying and selling. The reason for this is that many websites offer price comparisons. With that in mind, customers can find the best prices easily instead of going to stores to check the prices themselves. What is more, if someone is confused about buying something, they can read online users’ reviews, and, this indeed, will help them in making the right decision. Consequently, since there is now great competition in the market, sellers may have to improve the quality of their products. In conclusion, the Internet has contributed to transforming the lives of customers and reshaped the ways of buying and selling goods. Customers almost anywhere have a wide range of items available; furthermore, they gained more access to information and control over the quality of products.