Some believe that history has little to teach us about today while others think that the study of the past helps us to understand the present. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Learning from the historical time makes people have different opinions, some think they can little learn from it about these days, however, others believe history teaches them to realize the present situation. From my point of view, we can adapt the past knowledge to invent the new thing to use today. On the one hand, some people who think they can little study from past said, some information in the past is not updated, therefore using it to learn about the present is not appropriate. Teaching nowadays, for example, involves many technologies such as using the internet to search for information and having an online course. If they learn from the previous time, it will not be up to date, because it uses only textbooks and a blackboard to teach. On the other hand, others argue that it helps them to understand the situation today. Some events in the past teach them to do not to fail in it again. For instance, the Tom Yum Kung crisis which occurred in 1999 in Thailand made a large number of citizens go bankrupt. From this result, the Thai government had a more strict policy regarding the economy. It represents the administration learns from the failure in the previous. From my perspective, I believe we can learn from history to adapt past knowledge to invent new things. Namely, former, we had the glider which could travel by air. From this innovation, we can learn and develop it to be a plane these days. In conclusion, some can gain little learn from history about the present because some info in the previous time is not updated, nevertheless, others disagree with it because they believe the past helps them to recognize the situation today. I consider that we can acquire knowledge from the old days to improve it to be a new invention.